Skip to content
Keywords e.g. warehousing
Qualification Code e.g. 600/5640/X
Keywords e.g. warehousing
Unit Code e.g. Y/505/4889
Open Awards Unit ID e.g. CBF498
Keywords e.g. warehousing
Open Awards Unit Code e.g. UA33ART12
Open Awards Unit ID e.g. CBF521

Open Awards Staff Contact Details

Staff contact details

The Open Awards office is now closed until further notice. However, the team are still working as normal remotely and all services continue to be available via the portal. If you need to speak to a member of the team, please use customerservices@openawards.org.uk in the first instance and a member of the team will call you back or if you know the direct number for the person you want to speak to, please call them on that. 

We appreciate your patience during this period and want to assure you that our business systems ensure that we can still deal with your queries. 

Operations Team (customerservices@openawards.org.uk)

Cheryl Fitton

Customer Services Advisor

customerservices@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 4354

Jane Drummond

Customer Services Advisor

customerservices@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 4353

Jessica O’Rourke

Functional Skills Officer

customerservices@openawards.org.uk

(Mon, Wed, Fri)

 0151 494 4360

Joanne Fisher

Programme Approval Officer

customerservices@openawards.org.uk  0151 494 4347

Katie Farrell
Clerical Administrator

enquiries@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 2072

Kerry Patrick
Information Systems Officer

kerry.patrick@openawards.org.uk   0151 494 4345

Magdalena Parker
Customer Services Administrator

customerservices@openawards.org.uk 0151 494 4363

Matthew Moroney

ICT Officer

matthew.moroney@openawards.org.uk  0151 494 4350
Paula Roberts
Customer Services Advisor

customerservices@openawards.org.uk

(Wed, Thurs, Fri)

0151 494 4349
Vanessa Coombes
Finance and Resources Administrator
vanessa.coombes@openawards.org.uk 0151 494 4344

Abbie Black

Customer Relations Manager

customerservices@openawards.org.uk 0151 494 4343

Business Development Team (enquiries@openawards.org.uk

Julie Goodwin

Product Development Manager

Julie.goodwin@openawards.org.uk

07904 654 066

John Duffy

Development & Marketing Officer

john.duffy@openawards.org.uk  0151 494 4364

Matthew Jackson

Online Learning Designer

matthew.jackson@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 4356

Rachel Newman

Business Development Manager (Access to HE)

rachel.newman@openawards.org.uk

07921 621 768

Peter Steel
Business Development Consultant

peter.steel@openawards.org.uk

 

07904 653 887

Sara Jordan

Business Development Consultant

sara.jordan@openawards.org.uk

07940 514 625

Quality Assurance Team (quality@openawards.org.uk)

Andrew Jones
Lead Quality Reviewer

andrew.jones@openawards.org.uk

(Tues, Wed. Thurs.)

 07904 653 862
Claire Cooper-Shaw
Quality & Compliance Officer
 

claire.cooper-shaw@openawards.org.uk

(Tues, Wed, Thurs, Fri.)

 0151 494 4359
Clare Graves

Quality Assurance Manager

clare.graves@openawards.org.uk   07494 857 288

Edward Waugh
Quality Administrator (Apprentice)

Edward.waugh@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 4361

Maria Karsa
Lead Quality Reviewer

maria.karsa@openawards.org.uk

(Mon, Tues, Wed.)

07921 621 769

Mark Firth
Lead Quality Reviewer

Mark.firth@openawards.org.uk

(Tues, Wed, Thurs, Fri.)

07904 656 459

Sheena Yates

Lead Quality Reviewer

sheena.yates@openawards.org.uk

(Tues, Wed, Thurs.)

07904 656 554

EQA (Apprenticeships) Team (eqa@openawards.org.uk)

Andy Armitage

Lead EQA Reviewer

andy.armitage@openawards.org.uk

 

07719 531 193

Andrew Kitchen

Lead EQA Reviewer

andrew.kitchen@openawards.org.uk

(Tues, Thurs.)

07719 531 152

Clare Webster

Lead EQA Reviewer

clare.webster@openawards.org.uk

 

07719 531 179

David Brown

Lead EQA Reviewer

david.brown@openawards.org.uk

 

07494 857 290

Jen Davies

Lead EQA Reviewer

jen.davies@openawards.org.uk

07719 531 166

Kirk Cornwall

Lead EQA Reviewer

Kirk.cornwall@openawards.org.uk

07719 531 177

Paul.Henderson-Griffiths
EQA Manager

Paul.HendersonGriffiths@openawards.org.uk

07719 531 160

Peter Moss

EQA Officer

peter.moss@openawards.org.uk  0151 494 4368

Robin Jackson

Lead EQA Reviewer

Robin.jackson@openawards.org.uk

07961 061 215

Sam Belk

Lead EQA Reviewer

sam.belk@openawards.org.uk

07719 531 187

Management Team

Anita Till
Head of Finance and Resources

anita.till@openawards.org.uk

07904 655 924

Eve Burgess
Director of Corporate Services

eve.burgess@openawards.org.uk

07921 621 772

Heather Akehurst
Chief Executive

heather.akehurst@openawards.org.uk

07885 451 529

Nina Hinton

Head of Business and Development

nina.hinton@openawards.org.uk

07890 544 956

Richard Spencer
Head of Quality and Standards

richard.spencer@openawards.org.uk

07904 655 949