Skip to content
Keywords e.g. warehousing
Qualification Code e.g. 600/5640/X
Keywords e.g. warehousing
Unit Code e.g. Y/505/4889
Open Awards Unit ID e.g. CBF498
Keywords e.g. warehousing
Open Awards Unit Code e.g. UA33ART12
Open Awards Unit ID e.g. CBF521

Open Awards Staff Contact Details

Staff contact details

The Open Awards office is open on a Monday, Wednesday and Friday. However, the team are still working as normal throughout the week remotely and all services continue to be available via the portal. If you need to speak to a member of the team, please use customerservices@openawards.org.uk or the switchboard number 0151 494 2072 in the first instance.. We appreciate your patience during this period and want to assure you that our business systems ensure that we can still deal with your queries. 

Operations Team (customerservices@openawards.org.uk) 

Paul Henderson-Griffiths

Operations Manager

Paul.HendersonGriffiths@openawards.org.uk

07904 656 554

Josh Byrne

Operations Officer

josh.byrne@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 4343

Cheryl Fitton

Customer Services Advisor

customerservices@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 4354

Jane Drummond

Customer Services Advisor

customerservices@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 4353

Magdalena Parker

Customer Services Administrator

customerservices@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 4363

Matthew Moroney

ICT Officer

matthew.moroney@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 4350

Paula Roberts

Customer Services Advisor

customerservices@openawards.org.uk

(Wed, Thurs, Fri)

0151 494 4349

Vanessa Coombes

Finance and Resources Administrator

vanessa.coombes@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 4344

Greg Jones

Clerical Administrator 

Greg.jones@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 4342

Rhea Lucock 

Clerical Administrator 

rhea.lucock@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 2072

Michael Perry

Clerical Administrator

Michael.perry@openawards.org.uk

 

Annette Summers

Clerical Administrator

annette.summers@openawards.org.uk 

0151 494 4361

Michael Nolan

ICT Technical Officer

michael.nolan@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 4345

Harriet Baker

Remote Invigilator/Assessment Administrator 

harriet.baker@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 2072

Peter Moss

Compliance Officer  

 

peter.moss@openawards.org.uk

 

0151 494 4368

 

Business Development Team (enquiries@openawards.org.uk

Julie Goodwin

Product Development Manager

Julie.goodwin@openawards.org.uk

07904 654 066

Matthew Jackson

Online Learning Designer

matthew.jackson@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 4356

Rachel Newman

Access to HE and Marketing Manager

rachel.newman@openawards.org.uk

07921 621 768

Peter Steel

Business Development Manager 

peter.steel@openawards.org.uk 

07904 653 887

Richie Phillips

Product Development Officer

richie.phillips@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 4369

Arron Tehrani 

Product Development Systems Officer

 arron.tehrani@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 4359

Chris Ainscough 

Marketing and Communications Officer

chris.ainscough@openawards.org.uk

 

Vicky McClymont

Access to HE Coordinator

vicky.mcclymont@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 4357

Teri Greaves

New Business Support Officer

teri.greaves@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 4365

Irene Oliver

Curriculum and Business Support Officer

irene.oliver@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 4351

 

Quality Assurance Team (quality@openawards.org.uk)

Nicole Fletcher

Quality Assurance & Assessment Officer

nicole.fletcher@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 4347

Clare Graves

Quality Assurance Manager

clare.graves@openawards.org.uk 

07494 857 288

Sam Belk

Quality and Standards Advisor

 sam.belk@openawards.org.uk

07904-653862

Maria Karsa

Quality and Standards Advisor

maria.karsa@openawards.org.uk

07921 621 769

Anthony Hasell-Sims

Quality and Standards Advisor

anthonyHS@openawards.org.uk

07904 656459

Colm Hynes

Database and Regulatory Reporting Officer

colm.hynes@openawards.org.uk

 

Tracy Stinson

Quality Administrator

tracy.stinson@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 4369

David Sung

Administrator – Remote Invigilation

David.sung@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 4352

Aine Kiernan

Data Analyst

aine.kiernan@openawards.org.uk

 

Andrew Bardsley

Quality and Standards Adviser

andrew.bardsley@openawards.org.uk

 

Gary Ledsham

EQA for Functional Skills Qualifications (Maths)

gary.ledsham@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 4361

 

Assessment Team (assessment@openawards.org.uk)

Kayleigh Robinson

Assessment Delivery Manager (IQA)

kayleigh.robinson@openawards.org.uk

07719 531152

Rosie Redfern

Assessment Delivery Manager

rosie.redfern@openawards.org.uk 

07719 531177

Jessica O’Rourke

Assessment Development Officer

jess.o’rouke@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 4360

Anna King

Assessment Delivery Coordinator

anna.king@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 4348

Peter Tidswell

Remote Invigilator

peter.tidswell@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 4341

Claire McKeown

Remote Invigilator

claire.mckeown@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 4367

Shirley Razbully

Assessment Development Officer

shirley.razbully@openawards.org.uk

0151 494 4362


Management Team

Anita Till

Director of Finance and Resources

anita.till@openawards.org.uk

07904 655 924

Eve Burgess

Director of Corporate Services

eve.burgess@openawards.org.uk

07921 621 772

Heather Akehurst

Chief Executive

heather.akehurst@openawards.org.uk

07885 451 529

Nina Hinton

Director of Business and Development

nina.hinton@openawards.org.uk

07890 544 956

Richard Spencer

Director of Quality and Standards

richard.spencer@openawards.org.uk

07904 655 949

Robin Jackson

Director of Assessment

robin.jackson@openawards.org.uk 

07961 061 215