Skip to content
Keywords e.g. warehousing
Qualification Code e.g. 600/5640/X
Keywords e.g. warehousing
Unit Code e.g. Y/505/4889
Open Awards Unit ID e.g. CBF498
Keywords e.g. warehousing
Open Awards Unit Code e.g. UA33ART12
Open Awards Unit ID e.g. CBF521

Open Awards Staff Contact Details

Staff contact details

The Open Awards office is now closed until further notice. However, the team are still working as normal remotely and all services continue to be available via the portal. If you need to speak to a member of the team, please use customerservices@openawards.org.uk in the first instance and a member of the team will call you back or if you know the direct number for the person you want to speak to, please call them on that. 

We appreciate your patience during this period and want to assure you that our business systems ensure that we can still deal with your queries. 

Operations Team (customerservices@openawards.org.uk)

Cheryl FittonCustomer Services Advisor customerservices@openawards.org.uk 0151 494 4354
Jane DrummondCustomer Services Advisor customerservices@openawards.org.uk 0151 494 4353
Jessica O’RourkeFunctional Skills Officer customerservices@openawards.org.uk(Mon, Wed, Fri) 0151 494 4360
Joanne FisherProgramme Approval Officer customerservices@openawards.org.uk 0151 494 4347
Katie Farrell
Clerical Administrator
enquiries@openawards.org.uk 0151 494 2072
Kerry Patrick
Information Systems Officer
kerry.patrick@openawards.org.uk   0151 494 4345
Magdalena Parker
Customer Services Administrator
customerservices@openawards.org.uk 0151 494 4363
Matthew MoroneyICT Officer matthew.moroney@openawards.org.uk  0151 494 4350
Paula Roberts
Customer Services Advisor
customerservices@openawards.org.uk(Wed, Thurs, Fri) 0151 494 4349
Vanessa Coombes
Finance and Resources Administrator
vanessa.coombes@openawards.org.uk 0151 494 4344
Abbie BlackCustomer Relations Manager customerservices@openawards.org.uk 0151 494 4343

Business Development Team (enquiries@openawards.org.uk

Julie GoodwinProduct Development Manager Julie.goodwin@openawards.org.uk 07904 654 066
John DuffyDevelopment & Marketing Officer john.duffy@openawards.org.uk 0151 494 4364
Matthew JacksonOnline Learning Designer matthew.jackson@openawards.org.uk 0151 494 4356
Rachel NewmanBusiness Development Manager (Access to HE) rachel.newman@openawards.org.uk 07921 621 768
Peter Steel
Business Development Consultant
peter.steel@openawards.org.uk  07904 653 887
Sara JordanBusiness Development Consultant sara.jordan@openawards.org.uk 07940 514 625

Quality Assurance Team (quality@openawards.org.uk)

Andrew Jones
Lead Quality Reviewer
andrew.jones@openawards.org.uk(Tues, Wed. Thurs.) 07904 653 862
Claire Cooper-Shaw
Quality & Compliance Officer
claire.cooper-shaw@openawards.org.uk(Tues, Wed, Thurs, Fri.)  0151 494 4359
Clare GravesQuality Assurance Manager clare.graves@openawards.org.uk   07494 857 288
Edward Waugh
Quality Administrator (Apprentice)
Edward.waugh@openawards.org.uk 0151 494 4361
Maria Karsa
Lead Quality Reviewer
maria.karsa@openawards.org.uk(Mon, Tues, Wed.) 07921 621 769
Mark Firth
Lead Quality Reviewer
Mark.firth@openawards.org.uk(Tues, Wed, Thurs, Fri.) 07904 656 459
Sheena YatesLead Quality Reviewer sheena.yates@openawards.org.uk(Tues, Wed, Thurs.) 07904 656 554

EQA (Apprenticeships) Team (eqa@openawards.org.uk)

Andy ArmitageLead EQA Reviewer andy.armitage@openawards.org.uk  07719 531 193
Andrew KitchenLead EQA Reviewer andrew.kitchen@openawards.org.uk(Tues, Thurs.) 07719 531 152
David Brown Lead EQA Reviewer david.brown@openawards.org.uk  07494 857 290
Jen Davies Lead EQA Reviewer jen.davies@openawards.org.uk 07719 531 166
Kirk CornwallLead EQA Reviewer Kirk.cornwall@openawards.org.uk 07719 531 177
Paul.Henderson-Griffiths
EQA Manager
Paul.HendersonGriffiths@openawards.org.uk 07719 531 160
Peter MossEQA Officer peter.moss@openawards.org.uk  0151 494 4368
Robin JacksonLead EQA Reviewer Robin.jackson@openawards.org.uk 07961 061 215
Sam BelkLead EQA Reviewer sam.belk@openawards.org.uk 07719 531 187

Management Team

Anita Till
Head of Finance and Resources

anita.till@openawards.org.uk

07904 655 924

Eve Burgess
Director of Corporate Services

eve.burgess@openawards.org.uk

07921 621 772

Heather Akehurst
Chief Executive

heather.akehurst@openawards.org.uk

07885 451 529

Nina Hinton

Head of Business and Development

nina.hinton@openawards.org.uk

07890 544 956

Richard Spencer
Head of Quality and Standards

richard.spencer@openawards.org.uk

07904 655 949