Skip to content
Keywords e.g. warehousing
Qualification Code e.g. 600/5640/X
Keywords e.g. warehousing
Unit Code e.g. Y/505/4889
Open Awards Unit ID e.g. CBF498
Keywords e.g. warehousing
Open Awards Unit Code e.g. UA33ART12
Open Awards Unit ID e.g. CBF521

Open Awards Staff Contact Details

Staff contact details

The Open Awards office is now closed until further notice. However, the team are still working as normal remotely and all services continue to be available via the portal. If you need to speak to a member of the team, please use customerservices@openawards.org.uk in the first instance and a member of the team will call you back or if you know the direct number for the person you want to speak to, please call them on that. 

We appreciate your patience during this period and want to assure you that our business systems ensure that we can still deal with your queries. 

Operations Team (customerservices@openawards.org.uk)

Paul.Henderson-Griffiths

Operations Manager

Paul.HendersonGriffiths@openawards.org.uk 07719 531 160

Cheryl Fitton

Customer Services Advisor

customerservices@openawards.org.uk 0151 494 4354

Jane Drummond

Customer Services Advisor

customerservices@openawards.org.uk 0151 494 4353

Katie Farrell


Clerical Administrator

enquiries@openawards.org.uk 0151 494 2072

Kerry Patrick


Information Systems Officer

kerry.patrick@openawards.org.uk   0151 494 4345

Magdalena Parker


Customer Services Administrator

customerservices@openawards.org.uk 0151 494 4363

Matthew Moroney

ICT Officer

matthew.moroney@openawards.org.uk  0151 494 4350

Paula Roberts

Customer Services Advisor

customerservices@openawards.org.uk(Wed, Thurs, Fri) 0151 494 4349

Vanessa Coombes

Finance and Resources Administrator

vanessa.coombes@openawards.org.uk 0151 494 4344

Abbie Black

Operations Officer

customerservices@openawards.org.uk 0151 494 4343

Daniel Lea-Pojunas

ICT Support

Daniel.lea-pojunas@openawards.org.uk 0151 494 4357

Business Development Team (enquiries@openawards.org.uk

Julie Goodwin

Product Development Manager

Julie.goodwin@openawards.org.uk 07904 654 066

John Duffy

Development & Marketing Officer

john.duffy@openawards.org.uk 0151 494 4364

Matthew Jackson

Online Learning Designer

matthew.jackson@openawards.org.uk 0151 494 4356

Rachel Newman

Business Development Manager (Access to HE)

rachel.newman@openawards.org.uk 07921 621 768

Peter Steel

Business Development Consultant

peter.steel@openawards.org.uk  07904 653 887

Sara Jordan

Business Development Consultant

sara.jordan@openawards.org.uk 07940 514 625

Jessica O’Rourke

Assessment Development Officer

jess.o’rouke@openawards.org.uk(Mon, Wed, Fri) 0151 494 4360

Quality Assurance Team (quality@openawards.org.uk)

Andrew Park

Quality Assurance & Assessment Officer

Andrew.park@openawards.org.uk 0151 494 4347

Clare Graves

Quality Assurance Manager

clare.graves@openawards.org.uk   07494 857 288

Robin Jackson

Assessment Officer

Robin.jackson@openawards.org.uk 07961 061 215

Edward Waugh

Quality Administrator (Apprentice)

Edward.waugh@openawards.org.uk 0151 494 4361

Maria Karsa

Quality and Standards Advisor

maria.karsa@openawards.org.uk 07921 621 769

Mark Firth

Quality and Standards Advisor

Mark.firth@openawards.org.uk(Tues, Wed, Thurs, Fri.) 07904 656 459

EQA (Apprenticeships) Team (eqa@openawards.org.uk)

Jen Davies

EQA Manager

jen.davies@openawards.org.uk 07719 531 166

Andy Armitage

Lead EQA Reviewer

andy.armitage@openawards.org.uk  07719 531 193

Andrew Kitchen

Lead EQA Reviewer

andrew.kitchen@openawards.org.uk(Tues, Thurs.) 07719 531 152

David Brown

Lead EQA Reviewer

david.brown@openawards.org.uk  07494 857 290

Kirk Cornwall

Lead EQA Reviewer

Kirk.cornwall@openawards.org.uk 07719 531 177

Peter Moss

EQA Officer

peter.moss@openawards.org.uk  0151 494 4368

Sam Belk

Lead EQA Reviewer

sam.belk@openawards.org.uk 07719 531 187

Richie Phillips

Lead EQA Reviewer

Richie.phillips@openawards.org.uk 0151 494 4367

Sophie Azam

Lead EQA Reviewer

Sophie.azam@openawards.org.uk 0151 494 4366

Steve Conopo

Lead EQA Reviewer

Steve.conopo@openawards.org.uk 0151 494 4365

Management Team

Anita Till

Head of Finance and Resources

anita.till@openawards.org.uk 07904 655 924

Eve Burgess

Director of Corporate Services

eve.burgess@openawards.org.uk 07921 621 772

Heather Akehurst

Chief Executive

heather.akehurst@openawards.org.uk 07885 451 529

Nina Hinton

Head of Business and Development

nina.hinton@openawards.org.uk 07890 544 956

Richard Spencer

Head of Quality and Standards

richard.spencer@openawards.org.uk 07904 655 949