Skip to content
Keywords e.g. warehousing
Qualification Code e.g. 600/5640/X
Keywords e.g. warehousing
Unit Code e.g. Y/505/4889
Open Awards Unit ID e.g. CBF498
Keywords e.g. warehousing
Open Awards Unit Code e.g. UA33ART12
Open Awards Unit ID e.g. CBF521

Online Learning Support Huddle

Our mission at Open Awards is to "change lives through learning" and one of the ways that we can realise this is by bringing learning practitioners together to help and support their online learning delivery. 

You are invited to our monthly huddles to talk about online learning. Whether you are feeling confident in this environment or feeling the need to talk things over. Our friendly and professional team are here to listen and support. With lively chat and some guest speakers, we are meeting monthly for 40mins.

Meet the Team:

Julie Goodwin (Product Development Manager) has 20+ experience in the education sector and over 10 years of experience in delivering and devising online learning materials. 

Matt Jackson (Online Learning Designer) is an Associate Fellow of Higher Education and has 17 years’ experience in the education sector teaching ICT and Computer Science.  He currently teaches on undergraduate initial teacher training programmes and has 10 years in SEN and 5 years in developing teaching materials for classroom, online and blended learning delivery.

So book your place today and spread the word.

We look forward to chatting with you soon.

Date Time Place
         Book Here     
Wednesday, 09 September 2020 12pm
Tuesday, 20 October 2020 3pm
Monday, 9 November 2020 12pm
Friday, 4 December 2020 3pm
Tuesday, 12 January 2021 12pm
Wednesday, 17 February 2021 3pm
Thursday, 25 March 2021 12pm
Wednesday, 28 April 2021 3pm
Thursday, 20 May 2021 12pm
Friday, 25 June 2021 3pm
Monday, 12 July 2021 12pm