Skip to content
Keywords e.g. warehousing
Qualification Code e.g. 600/5640/X
Keywords e.g. warehousing
Unit Code e.g. Y/505/4889
Open Awards Unit ID e.g. CBF498
Keywords e.g. warehousing
Open Awards Unit Code e.g. UA33ART12
Open Awards Unit ID e.g. CBF521

Online Authorised Internal Verifier Training

Authorised Internal Verifier (AIV) Training - £90.00 per delegate

Please Note: To attend this training you must have approval from your Open Awards Lead Quality Reviewer. 

Training takes place on the Moodle platform and is open for completion for 1 week after the dates shown below. Aspects of the AIV role are covered in relation to learners, external contacts and the centre. 

Scroll down to view training dates and more information about the course contents.

Training Dates
Monday 2nd September 2019
Monday 7th October 2019
Monday 4th November 2019
Monday 2nd December 2019
Monday 6th January 2020
Monday 3rd February 2020
Monday 2nd March 2020
Monday 6th April 2020
Monday 11th May 2020
Monday 1st June 2020
Monday 6th July 2020

The following procedures and processes for Internal Quality Assurance are covered:

  1. Supporting Tutor/Assessors
  2. Supporting the assessment process
  3. Supporting the development of the course
  4. Pre-course verification
  5. Sampling issues
  6. On-course verification
  7. End-course verification
  8. Feedback to tutor/assessors
  9. Equality and diversity issues in verification
  10. Standardisation events
  11. Verification of the IQA process at the centre.
  12. Reporting AIV Activity to the Open Awards
  13. Models of IQA